Omar Sabbagh:Morning Lit

The High Window

omar pic alia cropped


Omar Sabbagh is a widely published poet, writer and critic.  His first collection was My Only Ever Oedipal Complaint and his fourth was But It was an Important Failure (Cinnamon Press, 2010 & 2020).  His latest collection, just released, is Morning Lit: Portals After Alia (Cinnamon Press, 2022).  He is currently at work on a Lebanese verse novel, The Cedar Never Dies, due to be published in 2022 with Northside Press and a collection of his published short fictions, Y Knots, is due to be published in late 2023 with Liquorice Fish.  He is Associate Professor of English at the American University in Dubai (AUD).

Alongside Alex Josephy’s review of Morning Lit: Portals After Alia  you can sample here a selection of poems taken from it.



Omar Sabbagh’s Morning Lit: Portals after Alia reviewed by Alex Josephy

omar s coverMorning Lit: Portals after Alia by Omar Sabbagh…

View original post 2,163 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.